Cookie allowance problem

Makubex

Digger
Hey,

Im pretty new to the game and i think its fab, but my account is locked until sunday for some cookie reason?! i have no idea why, i've been using the same pc, and apparently i shouldve seen warnings (which i didnt) but it was working fine and while i was logged in it randomly locked.
It's a pain in the a$$ because i want to get good while its still the holidays!

Any help would be most appreciated.

Makubex

Digger
Re: Cookie allowance problem

and im about to be raped and i cant do anything about it! (ingame, not real life)

Darryl

Head Gardener

You should get a notice once you log in saying "There are no cookies stored on this PC, you have lost one cookie, your cookie limit is now 9", or something similar, when you log in and lose a cookie.

The most likely answer is simply that your browser is not storing cookies.

You can enable cookies (either globally, or just for specific sites) in your browser options (under the privacy tab for FF, not sure about IE). I suggest testing these before your account is unlocked, so you don't waste cookies next week unnecessarily. You can do this using the forums, by selecting "log me in automatically" when logging in, then close the browser, reopen it, and come back to the forums. If you're not still logged in, you know cookies stil laren't working.

If correcting the browser options don't work, there is a list of other common problems in the wiki.

Makubex

Digger

cookies are working fine.
i get this error on bush

Cookie Locked:
Your account has hit the weekly allowance limit for cookies. You will not be able to use your world 1 ID until your personal weekly cookie allowance is reset to 10.

Your personal weekly cookie allowance will reset to 10 on the tick following Sun 06th Jan, 2008. 13:50:10.