People who need the game to hold their hand + scorequeening

Polo

Garden Designer
Super Moderator
Since I started playing the game, this is the thing that has annoyed me more than anything else. So, I've finally decided to post a gripe about it. :p

Why do people need the game to hold their hand so much? What I mean by this is why can't people make their own fun? Before H/F, Eff, Bounty etc, everyone used to moan that, if they didn't "win", the game was boring and they didn't have anything to do plus the "top" prevented them from having fun by constantly bashing them.

Did people seriously play this game solely with the intentions to either win or moan about getting killed if they didn't win? I make the game fun for myself by setting myself goals each round (which may vary throughout the round, depending how it plays out). This may simple be trying to be rank 1 in value or trying to get a certain stat, etc. It means I always have something to aim for. I find just killing random people extremely fun, it is a war game afterall. Yet people bloody moan about this. They moan when they get killed by a pure LET attack. Ffs, stop caring about your score and final rank (which nobody else gives a damn about) and have some fun! For example, Nikon and I started a 2 man resistance (which ended up being a ~50 man resistance :p) in r13 because we were quite bored and wanted to kill people for fun.

I think it was r14, or around then anyway, when bounty was introduced to "encourage" people to attack the top/give them something to play for. Imo, bounty was introduced just to satisfy some of the morons who needed the game itself to give them something to aim for. It was only with bounty that pure LET attacks really became popular as it was possible for people not to lose some of their precious score/rank by attacking. This, however, greatly increased the number of people whining about getting killed. Seriously, go play Viva Piñata if you don't want to get killed in a war game.